MAJOR AWARD WINNERS 2022/2023

Most Consistent Member

'C. V. Forshaw Trophy'

Brett Thatcher

Trophy Donor

The Forshaw Family

Volunteer Member of the Year

Member Services Award

Rome Southwell

Trophy Donor

The Buckley Family

Open Lifesaver of the Year

Guy Bland

'R J Mickelson Memorial Trophy'

Junior Lifesaver of the Year

Chelsea Sutton

Trophy Donor

Anita & Mitchell Pryke

Most Outstanding IRB Operator

Michael Conroy

Trophy Donor

Michael De Luca

IRB Captain

Brett Porteous

Trophy Donor

The Greenhouse Wanda Beach

Most Outstanding Instructor

Glen Watson

'Peter Brady Memorial Trophy'

Open Ski Paddler of the Year

Chelsea Sutton

'Scott Bickley Memorial Trophy' **Trophy Donor** Ron † & Joy Bickley

Swimmer of the Year

Charlotte Bowmer

Trophy Donor

Michael Kay

Board Paddler of the Year

Dane Sutton

Trophy Donor

The Sargeant Family

Beach Athlete of the Year

Kyle Mason

Trophy Donor

Jock Athletic

Master's Beach Athlete of the Year

Dee McCarthy

Master's Water Athlete of the Year

Sue Bell

'Michael Georgaris Memorial Trophy'

Trophy Donor

The Georgaris Family

Iron person of the Year

Noah Steiner

Trophy Donor

Greg Allum AM and Family

Beach Captain's Award

'Marc Leabeater Memorial Trophy'

Keira Vincent

Trophy Donor

The Leabeater Family

Boat Captain's Award

Hayden Ward

Trophy Donor

Trevor Elliott

Most Improved Junior Boat Rower

Myles Baratta

Trophy Donor

Mick Brannock OAM

Boat Crew of the Year

Amy Grice

Sorrell Handforth

Stephanie Kentwell

Izel Tuncer

Brendan McAlpine (sweep)

Trophy Donor

Gary & Margaret Bradshaw

R&R Competitor of the Year

Joanna Stavrou

'Ross Hunter and Natalie Windeyer (nee Hunter) Memorial Trophy' Trophy Donor

Judy Hunter

Most Consistent and Improved R&R Team

Open Mixed 6 Person Team

Emily Caterson

Grant Sandstrom

Brock Douglas

Kurt Melville

Blake McCrindle

Stuart Smith

'Ron Sandstrom Memorial Trophy'

Trophy Donor

Wendy Sandstrom

Under 15 Most Improved Male

Otis Jessop

'Jamie Walker Memorial Trophy'

Trophy Donor

Beverly Walker

Under 15 Most Improved Female

Eliza Dalgleish

'Jamie Walker Memorial Trophy'

Trophy Donor

Beverly Walker

Under 15 Most Outstanding Male

Dane Sutton

Trophy Donor

Ernest 'Solly' Stephens OAM

Under 15 Most Outstanding Female

Milla Coles

Trophy Donor

Ernest 'Solly' Stephens OAM

Under 17 Most Improved Male

Joel Steiner

'Bill Maker Memorial Trophy'

Under 17 Most Improved Female

Keira Vincent

'Bill Maker Memorial Trophy'

Under 17 Most Outstanding Male

Taj Wicks

'Don Hudson Memorial Trophy'

Under 17 Most Outstanding Female

India Hulbert

'Don Hudson Memorial Trophy'

Under 19 Most Consistent Male

Toby Hummerston

Trophy Donor

Greg Allum AM and Family

Under 19 Most Consistent Female

Amy Hummerston

Trophy Donor Greg Allum AM and Family

Under 19 Most Outstanding Male

Ben Sutton

Trophy Donor William Prestage

Under 19 Most Outstanding Female

Zara Lammers

Trophy Donor William Prestage

Open Most Outstanding Male

Kai Hammond

Trophy Donor Frank Bailey

Open Most Outstanding Female

Emma Blanch

Trophy Donor Frank Bailey

Volunteer Coach of the Year

Tony Holland

Trophy Donor Anne Caterson OAM

Official of the Year

Brooke Thatcher

Trophy Donor Gordon McKirdy